Parsons Behle & Latimer (Parsons), one of the Intermountain West’s preeminent law firms is pleased to announce the inclusion of 32 of its attorneys in the 2023 issue of Mountain States Super Lawyers, including one shareholder who received “Senior Super Lawyer” status; two of its shareholders in the in the "Top 100" ranking; three shareholders in the "Top 50 Women" ranking; and two shareholders who have been recognized by Super Lawyers for 10 or more years running. This year, Super Lawyers also added three new Parsons’ attorneys to its "Rising Stars" category.

Super Lawyers selects nominees from a peer-nominated, national list of more than 200,000 attorneys. Nominations undergo an evaluation process by a highly-credentialed Blue Ribbon Panel of attorneys. Only 5% of those nominated achieve Super Lawyers status.

For 2023, Francis M. Wikstrom received a “Sr. Super Lawyer and a Top 100” ranking in the business litigation category. Julianne P. Blanch received a ranking in the “Top 100” list for general litigation. Blanch also received ranking in the “Top 50 Women” category, along with Christina M. Jepson (employment) and Juliette P. White (intellectual property litigation). Salt Lake City shareholders Thomas R. Barton (business litigation) and Kyle V. Leishman (real estate) joined many of Parsons’ attorneys who have achieved 10-year recognition status. 

Super Lawyers also added John E. Cutler (Boise, Idaho office - appellate); Jesse C. Kodadek (Missoula, Montana office – real estate) and Sarah Jenkins-Dewey (Salt Lake City office – business litigation) to its “Rising Stars” list. These attorneys join existing “Rising Stars” Abigail Dizon-Maughan (civil litigation: defense), Emily D. Holt (banking), Michael Judd (business litigation); and Bradford M. Liddell (construction litigation).

 Other Parsons attorneys receiving honors, listed by city and practice area, are:

Boise, Idaho

Business Litigation

Richard H. Greener


J. Kevin West

Intellectual Property Litigation

Dana M. Herberholz

Real Estate

Robert B. Burns, David S. Jensen

Reno, Nevada


Rew R. Goodenow

Salt Lake City

Bankruptcy Business

Brian M. Rothschild

Business Litigation

Raymond J. Etcheverry, Timothy C. Houpt, John R. Lund, John A. Snow, Nathan D. Thomas and Zack L. Winzeler

Creditor Debtor Rights

Thomas J. Beckett

Employment & Labor

Michael Patrick O’Brien

Mark D. Tolman

Personal Injury Medical Malpractice: Plaintiff

Charles H. Thronson

Personal Injury Products: Defense

Katherine E. Venti

Securities Litigation

Erik A. Christiansen

Parsons congratulates these outstanding attorneys and their recognized accomplishments. To learn more, visit